Skip to main content

Staff Directory

>McCue Sean
Sean McCue
User Interface and Graphic Designer

Electronic Resources & Systems

mccues@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1281
Miller Nichols Library 204
>McCarrison Kevin
Kevin McCarrison
Office Support Assistant IV

Business Administration

mccarrisonk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1682
Miller Nichols Library G21
>Rodriguez Sandy
Sandy Rodriguez
Associate Dean of Special Collections & Archives

Administrative Offices

Digital Archives & Stewardship

rodriguezsan@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2229
LaBudde Special Collections 326D
>Miller Susan
Susan Miller
Library Information Specialist (ILL)

Health Sciences Library Operations

slmiller@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1873
Health Sciences Library M2-202
>Eigsti Jennifer
Jennifer Eigsti
Assistant Director of Business Administration

Business Administration

Administrative Offices

eigstij@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1533
Miller Nichols Library 215
>Pennington Buddy
Buddy Pennington
Head of Electronic Resources & Systems

Electronic Resources & Systems

penningtonb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1548
Miller Nichols Library 204
>Mills Jeni
Jeni Mills
Executive Assistant

Business Administration

Administrative Offices

millsjs@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5827
Miller Nichols Library 212
>Tibbs Gloria
Gloria Tibbs
Organizational Development Coordinator

Administrative Offices

Organizational Development

tibbsg@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1540
Miller Nichols Library 214
>Brown Michael
Michael Brown
Route Driver

Business Administration

brownmc@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5747
Miller Nichols Library G21
>Sweany Brent
Brent Sweany
Head of Health Sciences Library Operations

Health Sciences Library Operations

sweanyb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2062
Health Sciences Library M2-202F
>Fox Linda M.
Linda M. Fox
Library Information Specialist Sr (Circulation Manager)

Health Sciences Library Operations

foxl@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1887
Health Sciences Library M2-202
>Sims Myisha
Myisha Sims
Library Information Specialist Sr. (Communication/Evening Student Supervisor)

Health Sciences Library Operations

mts972@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1885
Health Sciences Library M2-201
>Williams Darnell
Darnell Williams
Library Information Specialist SR (IRL/Student Supervisor)

Health Sciences Library Operations

williamsdb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2099
Health Sciences Library M2-201B
>Steigerwalt Kristy
Kristy Steigerwalt
Head of Clinical Support

Health Sciences Library Operations

Clinical Support

steigerwaltk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1876
Health Sciences Library M2-202D
>Dingley Brenda
Brenda Dingley
Head of Collections & Scholarly Communications

Scholarly Communications

dingleyb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2226
Miller Nichols Library 116F
>McEniry Kelly
Kelly McEniry
Senior Library Information Specialist

LaBudde Special Collections

mceniryk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1433
LaBudde Special Collections 326E
>Nicholas Grace
Grace Nicholas
Communications Coordinator and Office Support Assistant IV

Outreach & Engagement

gnicholas@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1531
Miller Nichols Library 212
>Finley Elaina
Elaina Finley
Academic Library Fellow

Teaching & Learning

efinley@mail.umkc.edu
(816) 235-1536
Miller Nichols Library 122G
>Gipson Scott
Scott Gipson
Library Information Specialist Sr

Digital Archives & Stewardship

gipsons@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6216
LaBudde Special Collections 326E
>Sistrunk Wendy
Wendy Sistrunk
Head of Cataloging & Metadata Management

Cataloging & Metadata Management

sistrunkw@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5291
Miller Nichols Library 116C
>Kirby Vicki
Vicki Kirby
Media Cataloger, LIS Sr

Cataloging & Metadata Management

kirbyv@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5292
Miller Nichols Library 116
>Powell Scott
Scott Powell
Catalog Maintenance Assistant, LIS Sr

Cataloging & Metadata Management

powellsj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2228
Miller Nichols Library 116B
>Tardy Garth
Garth Tardy
Metadata Librarian

Cataloging & Metadata Management

tardyg@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5292
Miller Nichols Library 116D
>Wenzel Patricia
Patricia Wenzel
Cataloging & Preservation Specialist

Cataloging & Metadata Management

wenzelp@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2228
Miller Nichols Library 116B
>Fox Linda J.
Linda J. Fox
Electronic Resources & Acquisitions Assistant, LIS Sr

Electronic Resources & Systems

foxlj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5290
Miller Nichols Library 122j
>Salvo Jen
Jen Salvo
Head of Resource Sharing

Resource Sharing

salvoj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2225
Miller Nichols Library 102A
>Zhuo Fu
Fu Zhuo
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

zhuof@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1541
Miller Nichols Library 122C
>Curtis Scott
Scott Curtis
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Scholarly Communications

curtissa@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1508
Miller Nichols Library 116E
>Hartwell Julie
Julie Hartwell
Instructional Design Librarian

Teaching & Learning

hartwellj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1565
Miller Nichols Library 122E
>Hughes Tracey
Tracey Hughes
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

hughest@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2064
Miller Nichols Library 122A
>Thompson Marie
Marie Thompson
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

thompsonmarie@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2063
Health Sciences Library M2-202E
>Alston Jason
Jason Alston
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

alstonj@missouri.edu
(816) 235-1875
Miller Nichols Library 122B
>Flanagan Cynthia
Cynthia Flanagan
Clinical Medical Librarian

Health Sciences Library Operations

Clinical Support

cdf7hb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1884
Health Sciences Library M2-202C
>LaBat Anthony
Anthony LaBat
Senior Library Information Specialist

LaBudde Special Collections

labata@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1532
LaBudde Special Collections 326E
>Sommer Robin
Robin Sommer
Library Information Specialist Sr

Resource Sharing

sommerrt@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1878
Miller Nichols Library 102
>Wellemeyer Dani
Dani Wellemeyer
Head of Outreach & Engagement

Outreach & Engagement

wellemeyerdm@Umkc.edu
(816) 235-1530
Miller Nichols Library 122G
>Hanssen Libby
Libby Hanssen
Library Information Specialist Sr

Music/Media Library

hanssene@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6726
Music/Media Library G03A
>Keeton Debbie
Debbie Keeton
Library Information Specialist Sr

Music/Media Library

keetond@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5293
Music/Media Library G03B
>Anderson Mary
Mary Anderson
Head of Circulation

Circulation Services

andersonme@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1678
Miller Nichols Library 103A
>Allen Anne
Anne Allen
Library Information Specialist Sr (Fines, Overdues & Encumbrances)

Circulation Services

allena@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5344
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Bednar Michael
Michael Bednar
Library Information Specialist (Evening/Weekend Part Time)

Circulation Services

bednarm@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1526
Miller Nichols Library 103A
>Thomas Shelby
Shelby Thomas
Library Information Specialist

Health Sciences Library Operations

sstbfh@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1880
Health Sciences Library M2-201
>Rodgers Anthony
Anthony Rodgers
Academic Library Fellow

Teaching & Learning

rodgersam@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1536
Miller Nichols Library 122
>Dean Nick
Nick Dean
Health Equity Library Fellow

Clinical Support

Health Sciences Library Operations

deantn@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1966
Health Sciences Library M4-205A
>Ingraham Jennifer
Jennifer Ingraham
Library Development Officer

Administrative Offices

ingrahamj@umkcfoundation.org
(816) 235-1571
Miller Nichols Library 217
>Hern Jon
Jon Hern
Library Information Specialist Sr (Evening/Weekend)

Circulation Services

hernw@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5551
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Johnson Liz
Liz Johnson
Library Information Specialist Sr (Supervisor)

Circulation Services

johnsoneliz@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1527
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Reeb Emily
Emily Reeb
Library Information Specialist (Student Supervisor)

Circulation Services

reebe@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5911
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Wagner Paul
Paul Wagner
Library Information Specialist Sr (Night/Weekend)

Circulation Services

wagnerpe@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1506
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Martin Kelley
Kelley Martin
Assessment & User Research Coordinator

Assessment & User Research

martinkk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6215
Miller Nichols Library 122D
>Thompson Cindy
Cindy Thompson
Interim Dean of Libraries

Administrative Offices

thompsoncym@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1511
Miller Nichols Library 215
>Grondski Amanda
Amanda Grondski
Office Support Assistant IV
grondskia@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1730
Miller Nichols Library 216
>Haddix Chuck
Chuck Haddix
Curator, Marr Sound Archives

Curation

Marr Sound Archives

haddixc@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2798
Marr Sound Archives G11A
>Hansbrough Andrew
Andrew Hansbrough
Library Information Specialist Sr (Sound Archives Assistant)

Marr Sound Archives

hansbrougha@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1031
Marr Sound Archives G8
>Middleton Scott
Scott Middleton
Media Producer II (Sound Engineer)

Marr Sound Archives

middletons@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6719
Marr Sound Archives G8
>Lassiter Zach
Zach Lassiter
Library Information Specialist Sr

Resource Sharing

lassiterz@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1535
Miller Nichols Library 102
>Harvey Mariah
Mariah Harvey
Electronic Resources & Acquisitions Librarian

Electronic Resources & Systems

harveyml@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6461
Miller Nichols Library
>Long Derek
Derek Long
Head of Marr Sound Archives

Marr Sound Archives

longder@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5275
Marr Sound Archives G11
>Mahaffy Mardi
Mardi Mahaffy
Head of Teaching & Learning

Teaching & Learning

mahaffym@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1537
Miller Nichols Library 122K
>Hinds Stuart
Stuart Hinds
Curator of Special Collections & Archives

University Archives

Curation

hindss@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5712
LaBudde Special Collections 326B
>Newcomer Nara
Nara Newcomer
Interim Director of Libraries Operations and Head of Music/Media Library

Music/Media Library

Administrative Offices

newcomern@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1679
Music/Media Library G03C
>Williams Gail
Gail Williams
Library Information Specialist Sr

Resource Sharing

williamsg@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5320
Miller Nichols Library 102
>Henry Dillon
Dillon Henry
Digital Curation Fellow

Digital Archives & Stewardship

dph6f8@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1532
LaBudde Special Collections 326E
>Smith Lindy
Lindy Smith
Head of LaBudde Special Collections

LaBudde Special Collections

lindysmith@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1539
LaBudde Special Collections MNL 326A
>Bass Tracy
Tracy Bass
Library Information Specialist

Music/Media Library

tbass@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1675
Music/Media Library G03A
>Geng Awal
Awal Geng
Night/Weekend Library Information Specialist

Circulation Services

genga@missouri.edu
(816) 235-1523
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Xu Angie
Angie Xu
Night/Weekend Library Information Specialist

Circulation Services

XuA@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1528
Miller Nichols Library 103
>Yongo Vik
Vik Yongo
Library Information Specialist

Music/Media Library

yongov@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1675
Music/Media Library G03A
>Hale Sierra
Sierra Hale
Senior Library Information Specialist

Electronic Resources & Systems

smhrm9@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2230
Miller Nichols Library 122h
>Strimel Courtney
Courtney Strimel
Academic Library Fellow

Teaching & Learning

cstrimel@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1542
Miller Nichols Library 122

Circulation Services | Email: circulation@umkc.edu

default

Mary Anderson
Head of Circulation Services
email@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2633
Miller Nichols Library, 212

Clinical Support Mary Anderson
Head of Circulation Services

email@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2633
Miller Nichols Library, 212