Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Allen

Anne

Allen Anne
Library Information Specialist Sr (Fines, Overdues & Encumbrances)

Circulation Services

allena@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5344
Miller Nichols Library 103

Alston

Jason

Alston Jason
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

alstonj@missouri.edu
(816) 235-1875
Miller Nichols Library 122B

Anderson

Mary

Anderson Mary
Head of Circulation

Circulation Services

andersonme@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1678
Miller Nichols Library 103A

Bass

Tracy

Bass Tracy
Library Information Specialist

Music/Media Library

tbass@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1675
Music/Media Library G03A

Beasley

Bryanna

Beasley Bryanna
Library Information Specialist (Evening/Weekend)

Circulation Services

bnbfk2@mail.umkc.edu
(816) 235-1523
Miller Nichols Library 103

Bednar

Michael

Bednar Michael
Library Information Specialist (MERLIN/MOBIUS & Reserves)

Circulation Services

bednarm@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1881
Miller Nichols Library 103

Brown

Michael

Brown Michael
Route Driver

Business Administration

brownmc@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5747
Miller Nichols Library G21

Curtis

Scott

Curtis Scott
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Scholarly Communications

curtissa@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1508
Miller Nichols Library 116E

Dingley

Brenda

Dingley Brenda
Head of Collections & Scholarly Communications

Scholarly Communications

dingleyb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2226
Miller Nichols Library 116F

Eigsti

Jennifer

Eigsti Jennifer
Assistant Director of Business Administration

Business Administration

Administrative Offices

eigstij@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1533
Miller Nichols Library 215

Flanagan

Cynthia

Flanagan Cynthia
Clinical Medical Librarian

Health Sciences Library Operations

Clinical Support

cdf7hb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1884
Health Sciences Library M2-202C

Fox

Linda M.

Fox Linda M.
Library Information Specialist Sr (Circulation Manager)

Health Sciences Library Operations

foxl@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1887
Health Sciences Library M2-202

Fox

Linda J.

Fox Linda J.
Electronic Resources & Acquisitions Assistant, LIS Sr

Electronic Resources & Acquisitions

foxlj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5290
Miller Nichols Library 308

Geng

Awal

Geng Awal
Senior Library Information Specialist

Resource Sharing

genga@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1535
Miller Nichols Library 102

Gipson

Scott

Gipson Scott
Library Information Specialist Sr

Digital Archives & Stewardship

gipsons@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6216
LaBudde Special Collections 326E

Grondski

Amanda

Grondski Amanda
Office Support Assistant IV
grondskia@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1730
Miller Nichols Library 216

Gullickson Spencer

Lynn

Gullickson Spencer Lynn
Head of Cataloging & Metadata Management

Cataloging & Metadata Management

lhg959@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5291
Miller Nichols Library 308C

Haddix

Chuck

Haddix Chuck
Curator, Marr Sound Archives

Curation

Marr Sound Archives

haddixc@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2798
Marr Sound Archives G11A

Hale

Sierra

Hale Sierra
Senior Library Information Specialist

Electronic Resources & Acquisitions

smhrm9@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2230
Miller Nichols Library 308

Hansbrough

Andrew

Hansbrough Andrew
Library Information Specialist Sr (Sound Archives Assistant)

Marr Sound Archives

hansbrougha@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1031
Marr Sound Archives G8

Hanssen

Libby

Hanssen Libby
Library Information Specialist Sr

Music/Media Library

hanssene@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6726
Music/Media Library G03A

Hartwell

Julie

Hartwell Julie
Instructional Design Librarian

Teaching & Learning

hartwellj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1565
Miller Nichols Library 122E

Harvey

Mariah

Harvey Mariah
Head of Electronic Resources & Acquisitions

Electronic Resources & Acquisitions

harveyml@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6461
Miller Nichols Library 308E

Henry

Dillon

Henry Dillon
Digital Curation Fellow

Digital Archives & Stewardship

dph6f8@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1532
LaBudde Special Collections 326E

Hern

Jon

Hern Jon
Library Information Specialist Sr (Evening/Weekend)

Circulation Services

hernw@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5551
Miller Nichols Library 103

Hinds

Stuart

Hinds Stuart
Curator of Special Collections & Archives

University Archives

Curation

hindss@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5712
LaBudde Special Collections 326B

Hughes

Tracey

Hughes Tracey
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

hughest@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2064
Miller Nichols Library 122A

Johnson

Liz

Johnson Liz
Library Information Specialist Sr (Supervisor)

Circulation Services

johnsoneliz@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1527
Miller Nichols Library 103

Keeton

Debbie

Keeton Debbie
Library Information Specialist Sr

Music/Media Library

keetond@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5293
Music/Media Library G03B

Kirby

Vicki

Kirby Vicki
Media Cataloger, LIS Sr

Cataloging & Metadata Management

kirbyv@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5292
Miller Nichols Library 308

LaBat

Anthony

LaBat Anthony
Senior Library Information Specialist

LaBudde Special Collections

labata@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1428
LaBudde Special Collections 326E

Langston

Mallory

Langston Mallory
Part Time Library Information Specialist

Health Sciences Library Operations

mssc52@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1880
Health Sciences Library M2-202

Long

Derek

Long Derek
Head of Marr Sound Archives

Marr Sound Archives

longder@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5275
Marr Sound Archives G11

Mahaffy

Mardi

Mahaffy Mardi
Head of Teaching & Learning

Teaching & Learning

mahaffym@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1537
Miller Nichols Library 122K

Martin

Kelley

Martin Kelley
Assessment & User Research Coordinator

Assessment & User Research

martinkk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6215
Miller Nichols Library 122D

McCarrison

Kevin

McCarrison Kevin
Office Support Assistant IV

Business Administration

mccarrisonk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1682
Miller Nichols Library G21

McCue

Sean

McCue Sean
User Interface and Graphic Designer

Systems & Technology

mccues@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1281
Miller Nichols Library 308

McEniry

Kelly

McEniry Kelly
Senior Library Information Specialist

LaBudde Special Collections

mceniryk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1433
LaBudde Special Collections 326E

Middleton

Scott

Middleton Scott
Media Producer II (Sound Engineer)

Marr Sound Archives

middletons@umkc.edu
(816) 235-6719
Marr Sound Archives G8

Miller

Susan

Miller Susan
Library Information Specialist (ILL)

Health Sciences Library Operations

slmiller@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1873
Health Sciences Library M2-202

Mills

Jeni

Mills Jeni
Executive Assistant

Business Administration

Administrative Offices

millsjs@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5827
Miller Nichols Library 212

Newcomer

Nara

Newcomer Nara
Interim Director of Libraries Operations and Head of Music/Media Library

Music/Media Library

Administrative Offices

newcomern@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1679
Music/Media Library G03C

Nicholas

Grace

Nicholas Grace
Communications Coordinator and Office Support Assistant IV

Outreach & Engagement

gnicholas@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1531
Miller Nichols Library 212

Pennington

Buddy

Pennington Buddy
Head of Systems & Technology

Systems & Technology

penningtonb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1548
Miller Nichols Library 308D

Phillips

Casey

Phillips Casey
Health Equity Fellow
ccpgfy@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1880
Health Sciences Library

Powell

Scott

Powell Scott
Catalog Maintenance Assistant, LIS Sr

Cataloging & Metadata Management

powellsj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2228
Miller Nichols Library 308

Reeb

Emily

Reeb Emily
Library Information Specialist (Student Supervisor)

Circulation Services

reebe@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5911
Miller Nichols Library 103

Rodriguez

Sandy

Rodriguez Sandy
Associate Dean of Special Collections & Archives

Administrative Offices

Digital Archives & Stewardship

rodriguezsan@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2229
LaBudde Special Collections 326D

Salvo

Jen

Salvo Jen
Head of Resource Sharing

Resource Sharing

salvoj@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2225
Miller Nichols Library 102A

Sims

Myisha

Sims Myisha
Library Information Specialist Sr. (Communication/Evening Student Supervisor)

Health Sciences Library Operations

mts972@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1885
Health Sciences Library M2-201

Smith

Lindy

Smith Lindy
Head of LaBudde Special Collections

LaBudde Special Collections

lms7cc@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1539
LaBudde Special Collections MNL 326A

Sommer

Robin

Sommer Robin
Library Information Specialist Sr

Resource Sharing

sommerrt@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1878
Miller Nichols Library 102

Steigerwalt

Kristy

Steigerwalt Kristy
Head of Clinical Support

Health Sciences Library Operations

Clinical Support

steigerwaltk@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1876
Health Sciences Library M2-202D

Sweany

Brent

Sweany Brent
Head of Health Sciences Library Operations

Health Sciences Library Operations

sweanyb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2062
Health Sciences Library M2-202F

Tardy

Garth

Tardy Garth
Metadata Librarian

Cataloging & Metadata Management

tardyg@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5292
Miller Nichols Library 308B

Thomas

Shelby

Thomas Shelby
Library Information Specialist

Health Sciences Library Operations

sstbfh@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1880
Health Sciences Library M2-201

Thompson

Marie

Thompson Marie
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

thompsonmarie@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2063
Health Sciences Library M2-202E

Thompson

Cindy

Thompson Cindy
Interim Dean of Libraries

Administrative Offices

thompsoncym@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1511
Miller Nichols Library 215

Wagner

Paul

Wagner Paul
Library Information Specialist Sr (Night/Weekend)

Circulation Services

wagnerpe@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1506
Miller Nichols Library 103

Wellemeyer

Dani

Wellemeyer Dani
Head of Outreach & Engagement

Outreach & Engagement

wellemeyerdm@Umkc.edu
(816) 235-1530
Miller Nichols Library 122G

Wenzel

Patricia

Wenzel Patricia
Cataloging & Preservation Specialist

Cataloging & Metadata Management

wenzelp@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2228
Miller Nichols Library 308

Williams

Darnell

Williams Darnell
Library Information Specialist SR (IRL/Student Supervisor)

Health Sciences Library Operations

williamsdb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2099
Health Sciences Library M2-201B

Williams

Gail

Williams Gail
Library Information Specialist Sr

Resource Sharing

williamsg@umkc.edu
(816) 235-5320
Miller Nichols Library 102

Winston

Sarah

Winston Sarah
Academic Library Fellow

Teaching & Learning

sarahwinston@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1536
Miller Nichols Library 122G

Wunder

Sarah

Wunder Sarah
Part Time Library Information Specialist

Circulation Services

sfw994@mail.umkc.edu
(816) 235-1526
Miller Nichols Library 103

Xu

Angie

Xu Angie
Night/Weekend Library Information Specialist

Circulation Services

XuA@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1528
Miller Nichols Library 103

Yongo

Vik

Yongo Vik
Library Information Specialist

Music/Media Library

yongov@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1675
Music/Media Library G03A

Zhuo

Fu

Zhuo Fu
Teaching & Learning Librarian

Teaching & Learning

zhuof@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1541
Miller Nichols Library 122C

School of Education

School of Education

Zhuo

Zhuo Fu
Teaching & Learning Librarian
zhuof@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1541
Miller Nichols Library 122C

Test by Tej 12

Test by Tej 12

Pennington

Pennington Buddy
Head of Systems & Technology
penningtonb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1548
Miller Nichols Library 308D

Test by Tej Image

Test by Tej Image

Pennington

Pennington Buddy
Head of Systems & Technology
penningtonb@umkc.edu
(816) 235-1548
Miller Nichols Library 308D

Circulation Services | Email: circulation@umkc.edu

default

Mary Anderson
Head of Circulation Services
email@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2633
Miller Nichols Library, 212

Clinical Support Mary Anderson
Head of Circulation Services

email@umkc.edu
(816) 235-2633
Miller Nichols Library, 212