Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online


World Shakespeare Bibliography Online, 1964 - present.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

Provides annotated entries for all important scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced since 1964. The bibliography is international in scope, and includes materials published in more than 100 languages.

"The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1964 and 2005. The scope is international, with coverage extending to more than 118 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia. The more than 103,331 records in this version cite several hundred thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings.

"Each entry consists of a citation (giving full bibliographical information--or its equivalent for non-print media) and a descriptive annotation; entries for productions list cast and other personnel. In addition, entries for books, films, recordings, videos, and software cite reviews; and many entries include hyperlinks with related records (e.g., responses and continuations). In general, the latest edition or revision of an document is cited (with earlier editions or versions incorporated into the annotation); reprints and translations are cited in the annotation to the original document." [Source: World Shakespeare Bibliography Online 1964-2005, September 8, 2005]





The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated September 27, 2005



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement