University Libraries Home
Find How Do I...? Requests & Services About News + Events

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA) 1975 - present.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

"CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. The database is building on the merged back files of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI/Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage. As of June 2007 approximately 1,600+ titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States." [Source: CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Factsheet; accessed August 6, 2007.]

Coverage:  1975 - 2007. Deep archives dating as far back as the 1920s for some titles.

Want full text? Click on the Search for article button to see if full text is available through one of our other databases.



UMKC © 2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. Part of the University of Missouri System; DMCA and other copyright information; 5100 Rockhill Road | Kansas City, Missouri 64110 Miller Nichols: (816)235-1534 Dental: 816)235-2030 Health Sciences: (816)235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law:(816)235-1650 Page last updated: 09/10/08; Comments or Questions: Contact Us
August 14, 2007