University Libraries Home
Find How Do I...? Requests & Services About News + Events

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us (Elsevier) 1823 - present; coverage varies by title.
Selected full text 2000 - present; Clinics of North America titles 1996 - present.
 New  Additional journals are now available with the addition of the Freedom Collection.

This database indexes scholarly journals published by Elsevier on all subjects, but primarily in the sciences and social sciences. It includes 2500+ journals (2000+ with full text from the Freedom Collection). Much of the newer material (since the 1970s) is also searchable in Scopus. Books (6000+) are also indexed (no full text).

Subjects covered in some depth include:

Biological and Life Sciences
Health Sciences and Medicine
Psychology
Urban Planning
Economics and Finance
Sociology
Engineering
Computer Science
Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy
Chemistry
Geosciences and Environmental Science

Also includes:
Full-text coverage of 31 Clinics journals (1996 - present)
Citations for Lancet and the Journal of the Franklin Institute from their beginnings.


UMKC © 2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. Part of the University of Missouri System; DMCA and other copyright information; 5100 Rockhill Road | Kansas City, Missouri 64110 Miller Nichols: (816)235-1534 Dental: 816)235-2030 Health Sciences: (816)235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law:(816)235-1650 Page last updated: 09/10/08; Comments or Questions: Contact Us
July 10, 2008