Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Public STINET (Scientific and Technical Information Network)

Public STINET (Scientific and Technical Information Network) 1975 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1988 - present.

STINET (the Scientific and Technical Information Network) is maintained by the Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC). STINET helps the Department of Defense community access pertinent scientific and technical information to meet mission needs more effectively. Public STINET is the portion of the STINET database which the U.S. government makes available to the general public. It provides access to all unclassified, unlimited citations to documents added into DTIC from late December 1974 to present. There are also full-text versions of all unclassified, unlimited documents recently added into the DTIC Technical Reports Collection from September 1998 to present.

"Public STINET is available to the general public, free of charge. It provides access to citations to unclassified unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Reports Collection since late December 1974, as well as the electronic full-text of many of these documents. Public STINET also provides access to the Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals, Staff College Automated Military Periodical Index, DoD Index to Specifications and Standards, and Research and Development Descriptive Summaries." [From the STINET Website]




The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 9, 2004

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement