Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Scirus


Scirus 1920 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

Large in scope with a user-friendly interface, this search engine is an excellent research tool for finding scientific information on the Internet. It indexes more than 167 million web pages as well is a number of online article citation collections. The citations often link to full text, but a subscription to the specific journal might be required to access the document.

Among the web resources indexed in this resource are:

Citations from the following resources are included. Many link to full text articles. Some of these articles are free on the Web. Others require a subscription to the journal. You can check Serials Solutions or the MERLIN Library Catalog to see if UMKC has full-text access to a specific journal.

 






The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated December 2, 2004



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement