University Libraries Home
Find How Do I...? Requests & Services About News + Events

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

science.gov

science.gov 1990 - present; coverage varies.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1990 - present; coverage varies.

"Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by 12 U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Science.gov brings together, through one interface, reliable resources selected by the respective agencies as important science information." [Source: Linking to science.gov; accessed January 18, 2007.]

This information includes over 50 million pages of research and data, reports and publications, government documents, and hard-to-find databases, on more than 1800 websites.  It can be accessed by a simple keyword search, an advanced search, or by browsing a subject directory.  New resources are added every six weeks.

"Science.gov includes sites that are rich in science content. The content may consist of scientific or technical data, publications, databases, documentation, or other forms of information. The content might also be science resources such as scientific user facilities, experts in scientific disciplines, or contacts to consult for assistance." [Source: Frequently Asked Questions about Science.gov; accessed January 18, 2007]

Subjects covered include:

Participating agencies:

[Source: Science.gov Alliance Participants; accessed January 18, 2007]



UMKC © 2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. Part of the University of Missouri System; DMCA and other copyright information; 5100 Rockhill Road | Kansas City, Missouri 64110 Miller Nichols: (816)235-1534 Dental: 816)235-2030 Health Sciences: (816)235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law:(816)235-1650 Page last updated: 09/10/08; Comments or Questions: Contact Us
January 18, 2007