Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (Wilson) 1890 - 1982.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us.

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 provides a quick way to search 375 of the most popular general-interest magazines in the United States for a nearly 100-year period.  These magazines chronicle the most important events in U.S. culture and history during the 20th century.

Note: this database does not provide the full article. It provides the citation (overview) of the article.  After a search, click on "Find It @ UMKC" for choices in finding the full article.

Other Important Features:

[Source: Reader's Guide Retrospective product description page, accessed January 18, 2008.]

The print version, Readers' Guide To Periodical Literature, is available in Miller Nichols Library Reference at UMK MNL Ready Reference AI3.R48.

Also see the database, OmniFile V Full Text, for Readers' Guide Full Text from 1994-present.  



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated January 24, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement