Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

PAIS International


PAIS International (CSA) 1915 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
 New  Now available: entries for the years 1915 - 1971 have been added through purchase of the PAIS Archive.

PAIS International provides citations by subject to journal articles, books, microfiche, Internet materials, conference and government reports and publications from U.S. and international sources on political, social and economic public policy issues. It indexes publications in English, French, Italian, Spanish and several other languages.

The PAIS International database indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Major areas of coverage include: administration of justice; agriculture; banking and finance; business; culture and religion; demographics; economic conditions and policy; education; energy; environment; government; health; human rights; industry; international relations; labor; law and ethics; media, telecommunications and information policy; military and defense policy; politics; science and technology; social conditions; trade; and transportation.

Searchers will find references to many topics of current interest, such as "affirmative action; AIDS; asbestos removal and health related issues; assisted suicide; campaign funding; child labor; child sexual exploitation; citizen militia; climate change; cybercops; disaster relief; ethnic cleansing; female circumcision; free speech; Generation-X; genetic engineering; globalization; growth hormones; gun control; home drug testing; intellectual property rights; internet; Neo-Nazis; ozone depletion; patenting human genes; political correctness; political persecution; privatized space exploration; recycling; spousal abuse; street children; teen pregnancy; violence on TV; virtual reality; waste minimization; weapon stockpiles; and workplace violence." [Source: PAIS International Factsheet, accessed February 17, 2005]

The print version of the index from 1915 – present is available in Miller Nichols Library Ref Index Wall Z7163 .P9.





The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 10, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement