Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Oxford Music Online

Access: Connect to database
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff.
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: Provides online access to the Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music,The Oxford Companion to Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
  • Grove Music Online includes updated version of the print editions of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera.
  • Peer-reviewed content includes articles on topics in music, music timelines, topical guides, audio examples to accompany articles, and more.
Coverage: Full text.
  Look for the button Find it at UMKC  to search for articles in our other databases from the bibliographies. More info.
Features: Can search all three resources simultaneously or just one or two. Can search full article text, bibliographies, contributors and works lists.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Vendor/Provider: Oxford University Press / UMKC subscription
Description Updated: August 1, 2008 -- LGG


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated August 4, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement