Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary Second edition, Additions Series, draft material from the Third edition.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Full text.
The Oxford English Dictionary is the most comprehensive dictionary of the English language, including formal and slang usage. It traces the development of English from approximately 1150 AD up to the present day through sample quotations. The Dictionary is intended to be descriptive, not prescriptive. The print version of the second edition is available in Miller Nichols Library Ready Reference PE1625 .O87 1989. Link to Oxford English DictionaryWebuser's guide.


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated Date

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement