OmniFile V Full Text (Wilson) 1982 - present.
Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1994 - present.
Provides
indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from five of Wilson's full-text
databases: General Science, Humanities, Readers'
Guide, Social Sciences,
and Wilson Business Full Text.
- General Science Full Text 1984-present.
Selected full text 1995-present.
General Science Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles appearing in popular science magazines and professional journals published in the United States and Great Britain. The index covers a broad spectrum of scientific topics, including: astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth sciences, health, mathematics, medicine, nutrition, oceanography, physics, and zoology.
General Science Full Text also covers The New York Times Science Section (published weekly on Tuesdays). Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. Full text coverage begins in January 1995. The 1978-1997 volumes of the print version, General Science Index, are located in the Miller Nichols Library at UMK MNL Ref Index Wall Z7401 .G46. Connect to OmniFile V Full Text.
- Humanities Full Text 1984-present.
Selected full text 1995-present.
Humanities Full Text is a bibliographic database listing citations and some in-depth abstracts of 50 to 150 words. It indexes the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized journals. The selected full text delivers feature articles, interviews, obituaries, original literary works, reviews of books and performances, etc. The publications indexed cover the latest topics in the visual, performing, and literary arts. Other areas covered include archaeology, area studies, classical studies, communications, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, philosophy and religion. The 1974-1996 volumes of the print version, Humanities Index, are located in the Miller Nichols Library at UMK MNL Reference Ref Z5579 .H8. Connect to OmniFile V Full Text.
- Readers' Guide Full Text 1983-present.
Selected full text 1994-present.
Readers' Guide Full Text contains comprehensive indexing and abstracting
of popular general-interest periodicals published in the
U.S. and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.
Covering nearly every subject as it is covered in these general-interest periodicals,
this index can be a major source of current events topics and basic information.
It can also be a resource for general information which would lead to a more
specialized search in another index. The 1900-2002 volumes
of the print version,
Reader's
Guide to Periodical Literature,
are located in the Miller Nichols Library at UMK MNL Ready Reference
AI3 .R48. Connect to OmniFile V Full Text.
- Social Sciences Full Text 1983-present.
Selected full text 1995-present.
Social Sciences Full Text is a bibliographic database covering a wide
range of interdisciplinary fields in a broad array of social sciences
journals. Coverage includes such fields as:
anthropology, area studies, community health, criminology and criminal justice,
economics, environmental studies, gerontology,
international relations, law, minority studies, political science, psychology,
public welfare, social work,
sociology, and urban studies. Abstracts are
available beginning with 1994, with selected full text available
beginning in 1995. The 1974-1996 volumes
of the print version,
Social Sciences
Index ,
are located in the Miller Nichols Library at UMK MNL Ref Index Wall Z7161
.S6.Connect to OmniFile V Full Text.
- Wilson Business Full Text 1982-present.
Selected full text 1995-present.
Formerly known as Business Periodicals Index, Wilson Business Full Text
indexes and abstracts articles on business activity, economics and management
as covered in 600 business magazines, trade and scholarly journals, and
annual reports, in addition to
The Wall Street Journal and the business section of The
New York Times. Coverage includes
accounting, advertising, banking, economics, finance, industrial
relations, insurance, international business, investments, management, marketing,
public utilities, real estate, retail trade, small business, taxation, and technology.
The database includes 350 full-text
journals. The 1958-2001 volumes of the print version, Business
Periodicals Index,
are located at MNL Reference Ref Z7164.C81 B983. Connect to OmniFile V Full Text.