Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

New York Times (1851-2003)

New York Times (1851-2004) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) 1851-2004.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Full text 1851-2004.

Access the full contents of The New York Times between 1851 and 2003. The database indexes on a page-by-page basis, including content that until now was not available electronically. This includes:

Use this database to retrieve historical content about important people and events in any discipline. This resource may be especially useful for researchers seeking information about the national and global implications of, and reactions to, news events as they occurred.

[Source: ProQuest Historical Newspapers Product Information, accessed June 18, 2007.]


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 28, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement