Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

North American Theatre Online

Access: Connect to database
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff..
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: North American Theatre Online is a reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre
  • Includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 30,000 plays, over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions and 2,500 production companies.
  • Includes links to selected articles from a variety of authoritative reference works.
Coverage: Some full text: 1797 - present.
Features: Robust searching across theatrical elements; Truncation *; Boolean; updated quarterly.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Vendor/Provider: Alexander Street Press / UMKC subscription
Description Updated: June2, 2008 - LGG


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 3, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement