Mergent Online 1990 - present
Save to del.icio.us
Full text 1990 - present.
Mergent Online provides public company data for 15,000 (active and inactive) companies on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Records include business profiles, company histories, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long term debt and capital stock, income statements, balance sheets, stock splits, dividend payment history and historical daily pricing and charting back to 1971. [from the Mergent Online website, July 20, 2005]
The database also includes annual reports, industry reports, industry comparisons, insider trading and institutional holdings information. Other features include ratio analysis, segment data for many companies, real time EDGAR (keyword searchable), a currency converter, user customized reports, and data export to Microsoft® Excel. Mergent Online also covers 20,000 non-US companies (active and inactive).
Mergent Online includes Corporate Bond Portraits with “up-to-date terms and conditions data for each bond, and detailed issuer financial analysis in easy-to-use reports. Coverage includes 15,000 U.S. firms and 40,000 bonds, as well as thorough analysis of each firm relative to its industry peers and companies with similar ratings. Also included is a time series analysis of each firm's key ratios to highlight trends in its credit performance.”
(Note:UMKC does not subscribe to the private company data.)
The content of this database is derived from: Mergent’s Industrial Manual, Public Utility and Transportation Manual, Bank & Finance Manual, accompanying NewsReports, Handbook of Common Stocks, Dividend Record, Annual Dividend Record, Handbook of Dividend Achievers, Industry Review, Unit Investment Trust, Bond Record, and the Annual Bond Record. [from the Mergent Online website, July 20, 2005]
The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries |
|
| 5100 Rockhill Road Kansas City, Missouri 64110 |
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534 Dental: (816) 235-2030 Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650 |
| http://library.umkc.edu/ Contact webmaster (http://library.umkc.edu/forms/feedback.htm)
|
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. |
UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement