Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCO) 1966 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Access for UMKC students, faculty and staff. All others should use the link detailed here.

"Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s." [Source: EBSCO Publishing, accessed March 21, 2006]

UMKC students, faculty and staff members can link directly to articles in other EBSCO databases. They can also click on the Serials Solutions button to search for the article in other databases or UMKC subscriptions.

If you are not a UMKC student, faculty or staff member, you may still use Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts. The search will return the same results. Articles made available through UMKC subscriptions, however, will not display. Link directly to Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts at www.libraryresearch.com/.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated April 13, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement