Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Iter

Access: Connect
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff.
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: Iter (Latin word for journey or path) is a compilation of several resources related to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700). These online bibliographies, journals and other resources are each searched separately.

Iter Bibliography  connect to database

Focusing on the literature related to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700), this bibliography contains more than 1,010,000 citations for journal articles, reviews, books, essays in books, exhibition catalogues, discographies, and dissertation abstracts. 1,707 journals published since 1784 are included.

Milton: A Bibliography for the Years 1624-1700: Revised and for the Years 1701-1799  connect to database

This source includes a catalogue of manuscripts and editions of John Milton's writings and a bibliography of studies, criticism, allusions, quotations and imitations of Milton's life and works, published 1624 - 1799.

Iter Italicum  connect to database

A catalogue of 2,779 Renaissance humanistic manuscripts held in libraries and collections worldwide.

Journals

The full text of three journals are included in this database:
  • Early Theatre, 1998 - present. A peer-reviewed journal on medieval and early modern drama and theatre history.
  • Records of Early English Drama Newsletter (REEDN), 1976 - 1997. This newsletter was superceded by the journal Early Theatre.
  • Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme, 2000 - present. A peer-reviewed quarterly journal in English or French on the Renaissance and Reformation period

Baptisteria Sacra

An iconographic index of baptismal fonts, Baptisteria Sacra lists records for 13,347 fonts from the early Christian period to the 17th century. When complete it will provide detailed descriptions and images of the fonts.

International Directory of Scholars

Joint membership directory of he Renaissance Society of America and the Sixteenth Century Society and Conference. (Note: to search the database, click on the word "search" in the upper right-hand corner of the page.)

The Medici Archive Project

The early version of the Medici Archive Project: Documentary Sources for the Arts and Humanities in the Medici Granducal Archive: 1537-1743 provides descriptions of "200 volumes of documents in the Medici Granducal Archive (Archivio Mediceo del Principato), with document records for approximately 10,000 letters and biographical records for approximately 11,000 people." [Source: The Medici Archive Project http://documents.medici.org/, accessed May 13, 2008.] The Medici Archive Project is also freely available on the Web.

Aestimatio: Critical Reviews in the History of Science

Provides the full text of reviews of books on the history of science from antiquity to the early modern period in Europe, Africa and Asia. Covers 2004 - present. Aestimatio is also freely available on the Web.

The Electronic Capito Project

When completed, this resource will provide "the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Capito which are either unpublished or have been published before 1850." [Source: The Electronic Capito Project http://www.itergateway.org/capito/, accessed May 13, 2008] The Electronic Capito Project is also freely available on the Web.
Coverage: Coverage varies.
Features: Features vary depending on the resource used.
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Vendor/Provider: Iter / UMKC subscription
Description Updated: May 15, 2008--DH


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated May 19, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement