Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Index to Printed Music: Collections & Series

Index to Printed Music: Collections & Series (IPM) (BiblioLine) 1800 - present    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

Resource for locating individual pieces of music published in collections. Because the database indexes each individual piece in a collection, it is useful for scholars, performers, teachers, and other researchers. Music for specific performing forces is easily retrievable, thus offering detailed repertory for performers, conductors, and directors of ensembles.

"The Index Database currently contains ca. 200,630 records, with over 20 fields of information:

The Index Database is linked to the Bibliography Database (ca. 9,300 citations as contained in Collected Editions, Historical Series & Sets & Monuments of Music: A Bibliography, by George R. Hill and Norris L. Stephens [Berkeley: Fallen Leaf Press, 1997]). This database is searchable by composer, title, and series name and number. Linking the Bibliography and Index records is a standard edition number. From the Bibliography record, this number allows users to view all index entries for a particular title. From an Index record, this number enables users to link to the Bibliography title for quick searching in library catalogues." [Source: IPM Product Fact Sheet, accessed November 28, 2006.]



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated November 28, 2006

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement