Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

International Financial Statistics Online

Access: Connect to database
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff.
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: International Financial Statistics is a database provided by the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

International Financial Statistics (IFS) offers “approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries starting in 1948. Includes exchange rates, Fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators.” [Source:P IMF webpage, accessed March 24, 2008]

Coverage: 1948 – present (data availability may vary by country and date).
Features: The IFS webpage offers online tutorials and documentation explaining contents and coverage.
Maximum Users: Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
If you are not able to access, please try again later.
Vendor/Provider: International Monetary Fund / UMKC subscription
Description Updated: April 1, 2008 CA


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated April 21, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement