| Find | How Do I...? | Requests & Services | About | News + Events |
HighWire Press, Stanford University 1844 - present, coverage varies.
Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text, coverage varies by title.
Access for UMKC students, faculty and staff. All others should use the link detailed here.
Highwire Press, Stanford University provides access to over 900 peer-reviewed journals, primarily in the fields of science, technology, medicine. It has some social science coverage and is just beginning to include humanities. Indexing and abstracting coverage ranges from 1844 to the present; dates vary by publication. Highwire Press hosts one of the largest freely available full-text repositories for scientific journals, with more than 1.5 million articles currently available. In addition, UMKC students, faculty and staff can access full text for a number electronic journals to which the University has a paid subscription.
If you are not a UMKC student, faculty or staff member, you may still use HighWire Press, Stanford University. The search will return the same results, and links to freely available full text will still appear. Articles made available through UMKC subscriptions, however, will not display. Link directly to HighWire Press at http://highwire.stanford.edu.
![]() |
© 2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. Part of the University of Missouri System; DMCA and other copyright information; 5100 Rockhill Road | Kansas City, Missouri 64110 Miller Nichols: (816)235-1534 Dental: 816)235-2030 Health Sciences: (816)235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law:(816)235-1650 Page last updated: 09/10/08; Comments or Questions: Contact Us |