Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

GEOBASE


GEOBASE (FirstSearch) 1980 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Links to full text 1998 - present.

"GEOBASE is a unique multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for development studies, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography. The database provides current coverage of almost 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications, and provides archival coverage of several thousand additional journal titles and books." [Source: GEOBASE description page at Elsevier.com; accessed June 21, 2006.]

"GEOBASE is unequalled in its coverage of international literature. Papers are selected, read and classified using a unique classification scheme that is versatile and updated annually to adapt coverage to current research trends. The material covered includes refereed scientific papers; trade journal and magazine articles, product reviews, directories and any other relevant material. As well as providing comprehensive coverage of the core scientific and technical periodicals, GEOBASE has a unique coverage of non-English language and less readily available publications including books, conference proceedings and reports." [Source: GEOBASE description page at Elsevier.com; accessed June 21, 2006.]

Covered topics include:

Links to some full-text articles in OCLC Electronic Collections Online (ECO) and JSTOR.





The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 21, 2006

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement