Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Film and Television Literature with Full Text

Access: Connect to database
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff.
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text covers all aspects related to the study of film and television, including such topics as theory, preservation, restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

The database fully indexes and abstracts more than 270 publications and provides selected coverage of more than 300 periodicals. The full text of articles is included for 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The periodicals covered range from the scholarly to the popular. Also included are images from the Motion Picture & Television Photo Archive.

The database is an online update and continuation of the Film Literature Index, MNL Reference Z5784.M9 F45. The print index includes citations for articles from 1973 to 2004.

Coverage: Some full text: 1915 - present
  If the article you need is not present, look for the button Find it at UMKC  to search for articles in our other databases. More info.
Features: Cited reference searching, Alerts, Multi-lingual interface, Truncation *
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Vendor/Provider: ex: EBSCO/UMKC Subscription
Description Updated: April 18, 2008 -- DH


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated April 21, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement