Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) 1990 - present; coverage varies by title.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Full text 1990 - present; coverage varies by title.

As the United States evolves into more and more of a melting pot, the activities of our various ethnic groups become all the more important. Ethnic Newswatch features full text-access to more than 250 national and regional publications focused on: Search for information for a particular ethnic group, or for all groups. Ethnic Newswatch's content is particularly strong in Latin American materials. Almost 25% of the database's entire content is in Spanish. You may also limit your search to articles which contain biographical information about individuals in particular groups. Ethnic Newswatch also contains content from some scholarly journals.

The various ethnic groups across the United States have divergent views on political, social, and historical matters. Use Ethnic Newswatch to get the fullest picture possible of the events and perspectives of your research topic.

[Source: Ethnic NewsWatch product description; accessed June 8, 2007.]


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 18, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement