Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

ERIC


ERIC (CSA) 1966 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Links to selected full text, 1993 - 2004.

Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and other education-relate publications. Many of the citations include links to publications which are available on the United States Department of Education's ERIC website at www.eric.ed.gov.

"The ERIC ( Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational- related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.... Major areas of coverage include: Adult, Career, and Vocational Education; Counseling and Personnel Services; Elementary and Early Childhood Education; Education Management; Handicapped and Gifted Children; Higher Education; Information Resources; Junior Colleges; Languages and Linguistics; Reading and Communication Skills; Rural Education and Small Schools; Science, Mathematics, and Environmental Education; Social Studies and Social Science Education; Teacher Education; Tests, Measurement, and Evaluation; Teacher Education; Test, Measurement, and Evaluation; Urban Education." [Source: ERIC Factsheet, accessed February 17, 2005]
Link to ERIC user's guide.

The ERIC database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and is based primarily on two print journals, Resources in Education (1966-2001 available in the Miller Nichols Library UMK MNL 2nd Floor Alcove Z5813 .R42) and Current Index to Journals in Education (1969-1996 available in the Miller Nichols Library UMK MNL 2nd Floor Alcove Z5813 .C8).






The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated March 18, 2005



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement