University Libraries Home
Find How Do I...? Requests & Services About News + Events

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (Wiley) Current edition.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Full text.

Signed, peer-reviewed articles on a range of biological topics provide information at different levels of complexity.

Topics include:

Articles in the Encyclopedia of Life Sciences are of three types:

Introductory articles : aimed at UK undergraduates, US college freshmen/sophomores and non-specialist readers. They avoid technical jargon wherever possible and do not contain in-text references. A further reading list of key bibliographical references is included at the end of each article

Advanced articles : aimed at advanced undergraduates, graduates and researchers. These articles contain in text references which are cited at the end of the article in addition to a further reading list.

Keynote Articles : these discuss key and controversial issues in research, and topics that have a far-reaching impact in society.

[Source: Encyclopedia of Life Sciences: Help screens, accessed June 20, 2006.]



UMKC © 2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved. Part of the University of Missouri System; DMCA and other copyright information; 5100 Rockhill Road | Kansas City, Missouri 64110 Miller Nichols: (816)235-1534 Dental: 816)235-2030 Health Sciences: (816)235-1880 Leon E. Bloch Law:(816)235-1650 Page last updated: 09/10/08; Comments or Questions: Contact Us
June 20, 2006