Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)

Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM) Current edition.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

Streaming audio from many recording labels specializing in American Music. DRAM includes more than 7,500 compositions from over 1,200 CDs. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalogue of American music recordings by New World Records. Musical genres range from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond. DRAM also includes music from other contributing sources, including the CRI [Composers Recordings, Inc.], Albany, innova, Cedille, XI, Pogus, Deep Listening and Mutable Music labels. Recordings are accompanied by liner notes. [Source: About DRAM, accessed January 22, 2007.] Other participating labels include Artifact Recordings and Cold Blue Music.

Note: QuickTime 6.5.2 or later is the preferred player for DRAM streaming media. If you do not already have QuickTime installed, you can download a free Quicktime player at http://www.apple.com/quicktime/.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated January 22, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement