Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Directory of Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Links to full text.

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) provides citations and links to scholarly or scientific open access journals in all fields. Included journals must be peer-reviewed or exercise what DOAJ calls "appropriate quality control." The goal of this service is to increase the visibility of and provide easy access to scholarly open access journals.

Journals come from all fields of study, including:

In order to be included, full-text content of the journals must be freely available to anyone online, although free user registration online is acceptable.

For a limited number of journals, article-level access is available.




The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated September 9, 2004

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement