Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) 1861 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1963 - present (Includes UMKC dissertations and theses only).

"The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with over 2.3 million dissertations and theses included from around the world. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861, and more than 60,000 new citations are added to the database every year." Selected full text for UMKC dissertations and theses is available. [Source: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database information page; accessed January 3, 2007.]



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated January 3, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement