Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Criminal Justice Periodicals Index Online


Criminal Justice Periodicals Index Online (ProQuest) 1981 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1994 - present.

"Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI) can provide information on virtually any criminal justice topic, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. The database offers ASCII text, image, and Text+Graphics coverage for about 50 of the titles most frequently accessed by criminal justice researchers. CJPI also includes complete indexing and abstracts for another 140 relevant U.S. and international journals." [Source: ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index product information page, accessed December 6, 2005.]

The print version of this index, the Criminal Justice Periodical Index, is available in the Miller Nichols Library Reference Z5118.C9 C74. The library has the volumes for 1975 - 1998.





The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated January 5, 2005



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement