Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

LexisNexis Congressional

LexisNexis Congressional 1789 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1830 - present.

Provides abstracts and indexing for congressional publications. Also includes legislative histories; member biographies; committee assignments; voting records; financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources such as hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, the Federal Register, the current Code of Federal Regulations, and more (coverage varies).

Full text content is available for:

Bill tracking (1989 to present) and legislative histories of public laws (1969 to present) are included.

Includes theCongressional Research Digital Collection (1830 - present.)
Full text 1830 - present.
Access is through LexisNexis Congressional.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

The Congressional Research Digital Collection includes abstracting, indexing, bibliographic information, and searchable PDFs for Congressional Research Service reports from 1916-present and committee prints from 1830-present.

The Congressional Research Service (CRS) was established within the Library of Congress to provide objective research and analysis for members of Congress, congressional committees and congressional staff. Some CRS reports have been issued as House or Senate documents, reports, or committee prints, while others may appear as attachments to other publications.

A committee print can contain anything relevant to the legislative and oversight functions of Congress. Examples of committee print content include:  research papers by committee staff, Congressional Research Service experts, or outside consultants; committee rules and calendars; compilations of laws; transcripts of markup sessions or other proceedings; and legislative descriptions and analyses.

[Source: LexisNexis Congressional help screens, accessed August 30, 2006]



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated August 30, 2006

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement