Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Classical Music Reference

Access: Connect to database
Access is restricted to UMKC students, faculty, and staff.
Connecting to databases off-campus
Description: Online, fully searchable text for the following print resources:
  • Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians (2001)
  • Baker's Dictionary of Music (1997)
  • Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music (1999)
  • The History of Classical Music (Kallen, 2003)
  • The Instruments of Music (Kallen, 2003)
  • The Liszt Companion (Arnold, 2002)
  • Music Since 1900 (6th ed., 2001)
  • A Short History of Opera (Grout, 2003)
  • The Sibelius Companion (Goss, 1996)
  • Women Composers (1996-2003)
Coverage: Full text, 1996-2003
Features: Boolean, Truncation *, RSS feed available
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Vendor/Provider: Alexander Street Press / UMKC subscription
Description Updated: June 3, 2008 - LGG


The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 3, 2008

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement