Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Business Source Premier


Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) 1922 - present; coverage varies by title    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1922 - present; coverage varies by title.

"Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.... The database also includes …country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group, and CountryWatch” as well as the OECD. Detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies are generated from Datamonitor reports incorporating SWOT analysis. Market research reports emanate largely from Gartner. [Source: Business Source Premier Database Information Screen, June 23, 2005]
Link to EBSCOhost web user's guide.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated June 29, 2005



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement