Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Anthropology Plus

Anthropology Plus (FirstSearch) 19th century - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

This database combines the resources of two prominent anthropology databases: Anthropological Literature, from Harvard University, and Anthropological Index, from the Royal Anthropological Institute in England.Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.It provides full coverage of the major periodicals in this subject area.

You may search by keyword, title, author, subject, or journal. Advanced searching is available. Full citations are available for printing or email by marking the records you need. Note: Full text is not available.

Database sources: Tozzer Library, Harvard University, and The Library of the British Museum Department of Ethnography (Museum of Mankind), incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated May 18, 2006

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement