Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

L'Année Philologique


L'Année Philologique Current edition.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

L'Année Philologique is the most comprehensive index for scholarly research in Classical Studies. It contains citations of all known scholarly work on classical antiquity published in any language, anywhere in the world. The database provides access to citations to articles from hundreds of academic journals as well as books, conference proceedings, theses, and book reviews.

Coverage begins with materials published in 1959. New citations are added yearly. Inclusion of a citation in the database can sometimes lag two to three years behind publication of the article.

Citation information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract. The subject coverage of this resource encompasses Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music, law, science and technology. It is possible to search the database by author (modern or ancient), subject, publisher, keyword(s) in title, or periodical title. Searches can be limited by year of publication or by a range of years, and also by language (French, English, German, Italian and Spanish).

The print version of the index for 1972-2001 (vol. 43-72) is available in the Miller Nichols Library Reference Collection (Ref Z 7016 .M35).






The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated November 15, 2004



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement