Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

AGRICOLA

AGRICOLA 15th century - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

The National Agriculture Library’s AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) contains citations to a wide variety of publications in agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

AGRICOLA is really two databases in one. You can search each one separately, or both at the same time.

The NAL Online Public Access Catalog is the online catalog of the National Agriculture Library. Look here for citations to books, periodical titles, audiovisual materials, etc. Coverage begins in the 15th century and goes to the present. AGRICOLA also contains some bibliographic records for items cataloged by other libraries but not held in NAL's collection.

The Article Citation Database is the second part of AGRICOLA. Look here for citations to journal articles, book chapters, reports, reprints, and links to indexed Websites. Many citations include abstracts.




The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated December 17, 2003

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement