Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Ageline

Ageline (AARP) 1978 - present, with selected coverage 1966-1977.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us

This online index provides citations and abstracts for articles and other publications related to older adults (age 50+) and aging. Resources are taken from the AARP's Research Information Center as well as selected articles from over 600 magazines and journals. Books and videorecordings are also included.

Materials cover a broad range of subjects related to older adults and aging. These include:

Articles are taken from research, professional, and general-interest periodicals. Coverage of indexed publications is selective: only articles related to older adults and aging are included. The journal titles cover the fields of gerontology, health care, business, consumer affairs, psychology, sociology, and economics, as well as a wide variety of other related topics.

In addition to journal and magazine articles, Ageline indexes selected:

Searching hint: Because Ageline is focused on materials related to aging, the use of such terms as "aging" and "elderly" in a search is unnecessary. See "Avoiding Age-Related Terms in Your Ageline Search" at http://star.aarp.org/ageline/star/avoidterms.html for more information.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated May 17, 2006

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement