Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) 1975 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text 1975 - present.

This multidisciplinary database indexes and abstracts journals in a broad range of subjects. Full text is available for a large proportion of the titles. A high percentage of titles are peer-reviewed. Dates of coverage vary widely by title. All content of Academic Search Elite is included in this resource.

Fields of study cover a broad range of the academic spectrum. Some of them are:

Dates of coverage vary widely by title, with many going back to the 1970's. Full coverage for a vast majority of the titles begins in the 1990's. Please note that some publishers have embargos which prevent the most current content from being available here. Information on coverage can be found on the EBSCOhost website at http://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/ap-complete.pdf.

Link to the EBSCOhost user guide.




The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated February 23, 2005

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement