Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

ABI/INFORM databases


ABI/INFORM indexes and abstracts journals and other publications in business and related fields. Use it to research business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.


ABI/INFORM Global

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) 1971 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us.
Selected full text 1985 - present.

ABI/INFORM Global indexes and abstracts over 2,770 publications in the area of business and management, with full text available for over 1,840 titles. Publications range from magazines to trade publications to scholarly journals. Full text is also available for the Wall Street Journal.

Find information on such topics as:

Related issues include economics and trade, business and environmental topics, government and law, and even social issues as they relate to business.

Search by:


ABI/INFORM Dateline

ABI/INFORM Dateline (ProQuest), 1985 - present.    delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text

Unlike ABI/INFORM Global, this database covers business news from 170 local and regional business magazines, daily newspapers, and wire services including 154 full-text sources. This focus makes it a good place to research local business activities and private company information. Current material dates from 1994 forward, with retrospective coverage to 1985.


ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry

ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry (ProQuest) 1971 - present.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Selected full text.

This ABI/INFORM database focuses more heavily on trade and industry information than ABI/INFORM Global. The database indexes more than 1,210 business periodicals and newsletters including 1,160 full-text. Designed to help researchers study and compare specific trades and industries, it provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.Some publications overlap with ABI/INFORM Global, but the database contains a number of unique trade- and industry-specific titles.






The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated January 27, 2005



UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement