Skip over navigation
Text version
About UMKCAcademicsAdmissionsAthleticsOffices and DepartmentsLibrariesResearch
UMKC Logo Search Quick Links
The Libraries
UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

Databases By Title Databases By Subject Database Information and Guides Serials Solutions

19th Century U.S. Newspapers

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale) 1800 - 1899.     delicious logo Save to del.icio.us
Full text 1800 - 1899.

Supplement your research on American history with this powerful database. Access full-text content and images from numerous U.S. newspapers (serving both urban and rural areas) from throughout the United States.This database allows searching of content by state or city, as well as particular sections:

The collection emphasizes topics such as the Civil War, African-American culture and history, Western migration, and the Antebellum period. In addition to historians, this database will be useful for genealogists, and anyone generally interested in Americans' political and philosophical viewpoints of the 19th Century.



The University of Missouri-Kansas City Libraries
5100 Rockhill Road
Kansas City, Missouri 64110
Miller Nichols: (816) 235-1534
Dental: (816) 235-2030
Health Sciences: (816) 235-1880
Leon E. Bloch Law: (816) 235-1650

http://library.umkc.edu/
Contact webmaster
© 1996-2008 UMKC University Libraries. All Rights Reserved.
Page updated July 25, 2007

UMKC Libraries UMKC MERLIN Catalog Site Map Search Site Contact Us Libraries Home

UMKC is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution; Part of the University of Missouri System; Reporting Possible Copyright Infringement