Librarians' Council

Librarian I

Nora Franco
Clinical Medical Librarian

Lindsay Schettler
Head of Special Collections and University Archivist


Librarian II

Ayyoub Ajmi
Law Library Digital Commons & Learning Initiatives Librarian

Brenda Dingley
Director of Collections and Access Managment and Scholarly Communications Coordinator

Julie Hartwell
Instructional Design Librarian

Mariah Harvey
Head of Electronic Resources & Acquisitions

Stuart Hinds
Associate Dean for Collections and Discovery Services

Tracey Hughes
Teaching and Learning Librarian

Derek Long
Head of Marr Sound Archives


Kelley Martin
Assessment and User Research Coordinator

Nancy Morgan
Law Library Director of Public

Joshua Pluta
Law Library Reference and Instructional Librarian

Jen Salvo-Eaton
Head of Resource Sharing

Marie Thompson
Dental Librarian

Dani Wellemeyer
Head of Outreach and Engagement

Jess Williams
Outreach and Engagement Librarian


Librarian III

Steve Alleman
Head of Collection Development

Scott Curtis
Teaching and Learning Librarian

Mardi Mahaffy
Head of Teaching and Learning

Buddy Pennington
Head of Library Systems and Technology

Sandy Rodriguez
Head of Digital Archives and Stewardship

Wendy Sistrunk
Head of Metadata and Preservation Services

Kristy Steigerwalt
Head of Clinical Support

Cynthia Thompson
Associate Dean for Public Services

Gloria Tibbs
Organizational Development Coordinator

Fu Zhuo
Teaching and Learning Librarian


Librarian IV

Nara Newcomer
Head of Music/Media Library

Bonnie Postlethwaite
Dean of Libraries

Nancy Stancel
Law Library Director of Technical Services


Current Officers

Sandy Rodriguez
Chair of Librarians' Council
(816) 235-2229
Mardi Mahaffy
Vice Chair of Librarians' Council
(816) 235 - 1537
Joshua Pluta
Secretary of Librarians' Council
(816) 235-5365